Pilot Hi-Tec-C Coleto Multi Pen

DSC_2297 copyGuess what I just got in the mail!! My first ever customizable multi pen! Now I’ve known about these pens only for a few months but they’ve been very popular for quite a while now. I decided to go with the Pilot Hi-Tec-C Coleto Multi Pen after reading a bunch of reviews and comparisons.

I purchased a special set consisting of one 4 colour pen body and 4 refills on eBay from the seller wubearwenlin. I found that his/her shop had the best prices for the products I wanted so go take a look if you’re interested! Anyhow, I ordered the lime coloured pen body from the macaron collection and the following refills: black, blue-black, green apple, and cherry pink.

DSC_2320 copy Very sorry for the bad lighting! I totally forgot to show what the pen looks like on paper when I was taking all my pictures so I had to take this one at night with my horribly bright desk lamp.

DSC_2300 copySo far I find the writing really nice. The refills were a little bit scratchy right off the bat but they are now nice and smooth. As for the pen barrel, the quality of the springs are a little bit lacking in my book because of how loose they are. It’s not a big deal but it just feels like I could break this pen if I’m not extra careful with it. I definitely want to purchase a Me or Lumiobarrel in the future for better quality but I’ll have to see how my trip with my first multi pen goes first!

Leave a Reply

